Posted in MyCeylon
February 17, 2021

Speaker receives the COVID-19 Vaccine

COLOMBO (News 1st): The Parliament’s Media division has announced that 24 Parliamentarians have received the COVID-19 jab so far.

The lawmakers have been inoculated using the Oxford-AstraZeneca vaccine manufactured in India under the brand name Covishield.

Speaker Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena was among the first parliamentarians to receive the vaccine this morning.

Indian High Commissioner to Sri Lanka Gopal Bagley had accompanied the Speaker to the Army Hospital today.

Other parliamentarians who have received the vaccine include Jayantha Samaraweera, D.V. Chanaka, S.B. Dissanayake, Chandima Weerakkody, Gunathilaka Rajapaksa, Prof. Ranjith Bandara, Jayantha Weerasinghe and Kumara Welgama.

Latest News

Comments & Reviews

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *